I LOVE Working Out!! (*gasp!*)

Standard

I never thought I would ever say that sentence. Never, ever. But here I am, working out like a boss and loving every minute of it! It gets to the point where I start thinking about it in the afternoon and can’t wait for evening to come so I can go and do my pilates! It’s weird, you know. I’ve always hated loathed exercising. But I think I’ve finally found my speed and niche.

 

That being said, I’m also actually sticking to a diet. (I know, who am I??) But I am. I found the diet on an app I have with a jillion diets on it. If you pay $5.00 you can unlock most of them, though there are a few free ones. Of course, I wasn’t interested in those particular ones, so the one I’m doing is one that I’d have to pay for the whole diet (along with all the other locked ones). Well, I didn’t really want to pay that for just the one diet so I just went off of what they “previewed” for it. All they show is Day 1 and it’s for 7 days and I should lose 3 pounds (*fingers crossed*). I decided I can get the basics of the diet and then modify it here and there for a little variety. I really enjoy it and, surprisingly, it’s pretty filling.

::My Diet::

Breakfast: 1 slice of whole grain bread, 1 slice of low fat cheese, 1 slice turkey breast; 1/2 cup of grapes, 1 tbsp. slivered almonds [but I don’t do the almonds cause I don’t like them.]

Lunch: 1 cup baby spinach, 1 small can of tuna (in water) [I use the ones in the pouches because I always seem to get bones in the cans, yuck], 1/2 small tomato [which I don’t do], 1 tbsp. of olive oil vinaigrette [which, again, I don’t like so I substitute it for a little bit of mayo and mix it all up.]; 1/2 cup of strawberries [which are not my favorite so I got some watermelon instead]

Dinner: 1 slice whole grain bread, 1 slice turkey breast, 1 slice low-fat cheese, 1/2 small tomato [no tomato for me!], 1 tsp. low-fat mayo; 1 small apple

 

I know, I’m super picky. I always have been which is why diets have never worked for me. But this one seemed pretty good and easy to substitute for things I like. I mix it up sometimes by eating grapes instead of an apple or watermelon for breakfast, etc. For my snacks, I eat a Babybel cheese or a cheese stick for protein and no carbs.

 

It’s only been a few days but I’m really hoping to get on the scale and see it lower.

 

I’m also doing a vita cleanse pill thingy and taking raspberry keytones to help with my digestion and weight loss and give me some energy.

 

Everything is going so great! I can’t wait to get exercising again. I took yesterday and today off cause I got my tattoo touched up and its sore so I didn’t want to do anything that would irritate it. But I’m going to do some cardio in the morning and then something tomorrow evening instead. 🙂

 

Well, I’ve rambled enough. Feel free to use this diet if you feel so inclined. Hopefully soon I’ll have some pictures of my homemade gym and *maybe* some weight loss progress pictures.

 

Happy exercising!!

Leave a Reply

